I don’t exactly remember when I first saw “Notting Hill” but it has been on top of my favorite movies’ list since then. So one beautiful spring day I grabbed my camera and went to explore the locations in London where the movie was shot.

While wandering across the streets and looking for locations, a stranger came up to me and asked: “Do you need any help? You look a bit confused…” I smiled and told her about my “mission”. She turned out to be quite helpful and showed me directions. As a result, apart from movie locations, I made one more pleasant discovery that day: British people are very nice and always ready to help foreigners.

DSC_0865
William’s blue door

 

DSC_0874
Savoy Hotel – the place where Anna Scott had a press conference
DSC_0868
The house where birthday party was held
kenwood house
Kenwood House – the site of the movie shoot
DSC_0871
Rosmead Gardens where Anna and William sneaked in
DSC_0859
William’s bookshop (now there is a souvenir shop instead)
DSC_0862
Portobello Market

 

 

 

 

